UP bypoll results LIVE: Tight BJP-SP contest in Akhilesh bastion Azamgarh | Latest News India

UP by-election results: By-elections in Ajantagh and Rampur Lok Sabha constituencies are 48.58 per cent and 41 per cent respectively.

Counting of by-elections for Uttar Pradesh’s Rampur and Ajangarh Lok Sabha constituencies is underway.

There is a fierce rivalry between Samajwadi Party candidate Dharmendra Yadav and BJP’s Dinesh Lal Yadav in Niranga. In the third round, the BJP candidate is ahead of the SP candidate by about 1000 votes.

In Rampur, the Samajwadi Party candidate Aseem Raza led by 800 votes after the first round of counting over his nearest rival, BJP’s Ghanshyam Lodhi.

According to district officials, the counting began at 8 am. Viewers sent by the Election Commission are also at the counting centers. The voter turnout on June 23 was 48.58 per cent in Azamgarh and 41 per cent in Rampur.

Bipole results live coverage

The by-election in Azamgarh was needed after the resignation of Akhilesh Yadav, the current MP and Samajwadi Party chief, who resigned after being elected MLA from Karhal. In this constituency, a triangular contest has taken place between Dharmendra Yadav of the Samajwadi Party, BJP’s Bhojpuri actor Dinesh Lal Yadav and ‘Nirahua’ and Bahujan Samaj Party candidate Shah Alam alias Guddu Jamali.

Close Story

Leave a Comment