Prithvi Shaw to lead Mumbai in Ranji knockouts

Opening player Prithvi Shaw will lead Mumbai in the knockout rounds of the Ranji Cup, starting June 6 in Bengaluru.

Mumbai is set to play Uttarakhand in the quarter-finals, and the Supreme Selection Committee led by Salil Ankola on Monday selected the 21-man squad, which was announced late at night.

The selectors have grounded their faith in Sarfaraz Khan, who had a decent IPL for Delhi Capitals.

Other young players, including Arman Jaafar and Yashasvi Jaiswal, were also selected, along with veteran wicketkeeper Aditya Tare.

Buy now | Our best subscription plan now has a special price

The bowling attack is led by experienced player Dhal Kulkarni and has multi-tiered player Shams Mullani and pacer Tushar Deshpande.

Shreyas Iyer will be in national service for the T20 series against South Africa.

Team: Prithvi Shaw (Captain), Yashsvi Jaiswal, Bhubin Lalwani, Arman Jafar, Sarfaraz Khan, Suvid Parkar, Akarshit Gomel, Aditya Tari, Hardik Tamur, Aman Khan, Siraj Patel, Shams Maulani, Drumil Matkar, Tanush Kotyan, Dhaval Kulkarni, Tushar Deshpande, Mohit Awasti, Rustan Dias, Siddharth Raut and Mushir Khan

Leave a Comment