Aiden Markram Down With Covid; Dinesh Karthik Returns After Three Years

Team captain Timba Bafuma confirmed that South Africa will be absent from Aiden Markram’s services, as he tested positive for the virus in the first T20 match against India. In the latest development, Markram contracted the virus which means he was replaced by Tristan Stubbs who was part of the Mumbai Indians squad for IPL 2022. Moreover, South Africa won the lottery and picked the pot first. Bafuma said he took into account the result of the team’s warm-up match on this wicket.

India vs South Africa 2022: Timeline | news | Pictures

“We had a practice match and we felt the wicket got better over time. Hopefully we can tie them up well and chase them. Aiden wasn’t available to pick – he tested positive for Covid – and Stubbs makes his debut today. Important streak for us – we weren’t together As a group since the T20 World Cup. We have young Stubbs in and Parny again.”

Meanwhile, India, led by Rishabh Pant for the first time, has made sure of the opening of Ishaan Kishan and Rotoraj Gaekwad with Dinesh Karthik as the position. When Pant was asked about the band, he threatened the entire team starting from Ishaan Kishan to Aksar Patel.

Captain Pant smashes, Pandya hits the invisible hexagon into the net as India prepares to chase world record – watch

“I think it’s a good deck and I don’t mind hitting first. If I won the lottery, I would have thrown. He-she [Captaining India] It is one of the proudest moments of my career. We try to give roles to different players. Ishan and Ruturaj conquered. DK is back. “

India: 1 Ishan Kishan, 2 Ruturaj Gaikwad, 3 Shreyas Iyer, 4 Rishabh Pant (capt & wk), 5 Hardik Pandya, 6 Dinesh Karthik, 7 Axar Patel, 8 Harshal Patel, 9 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 10 Yuzvendra Chahal, 11 Avesh Khan

South Africa: 1 Quinton de Kock (wk), 2 Temba Bavuma (capt), 3 Reeza Hendricks, 4 David Miller, 5 Tristan Stubbs, 6 Wayne Parnell, 7 Dwaine Pretorius, 8 Keshav Maharaj, 9 Tabraiz Shamsi, 10 Kagiso Rabada, 11 Anrich Nortje

Get all the latest updates on cricket news, cricket pictures and cricket videos IPL 2022 Live Updates And cricket scores here

Leave a Comment