124 AFMC cadets clear medical exams

Pune: At least 124 medical graduates of the Armed Forces Medical College (AFMC) have passed the final MBBS exam of Maharashtra Health Sciences University in 2021, with 71 graduates joining the Indian Army, 14 Indian Navy and 11 Indian Air Force.

D3 batch medical graduates crossed the Salutai Dias on Friday at Captain Devashish Sharma, Keerthi Chakra Parade Ground, AFMC.

The chief guest of the event was AFMC’s Director and Commandant Lieutenant General Rajashree Ramasethu who inspected the parade, led by a newly commissioned officer, Lt. Namit Tengse.

Dr Amalina P who was selected as Outgoing Student with excellence in academic and extracurricular activities was awarded the ‘President Gold Medal’, ‘DGAFMS Medal’ and ‘Kalinga Trophy’.

D3 batch students achieved 96.12% and 50 students scored different in subjects.

NDA Inland Sailing Competition in the waters of Lake Khadakwasla

Khadakwasla Lake is the venue for the sixth NDA Inland Enterprise Championship organized by the NDA Sailing Club between June 2 and June 5. More than 160 participants from 15 sailing clubs participated for the championship title and other awards.

National Defense Academy (NDA) Commandant Vice Admiral Ajay Kochhar was the chief guest at the closing ceremony and prize distribution ceremony on June 5.

The overall winners were Vikas Kapila of the Corps of Engineers Sailing Club and Pearl Colwalkar’s father, Jazpal Singh and Riya Manocha of the Inland Windsurfing and Sailing Association (IWSA), and Ajay Sheikh and Upkar Singh of the Army Yachting Node. (AYN) finished second and third, respectively.

NDA cadets Sartak Panwar and Vemu Sri Ram were awarded the Best Cadet Team Award in the Gold Fleet, while Indian Naval Academy cadets Rituraj Bhati and Parvesh Sangwan took second place.

14-year-old Alia Sabreen Faisal and Diya Madhiraju of Royal Mysore Sailing Club (RMSC) won the Young Champions Trophy and Best Lady Helm and Best Lady Cruel awards.

Special awards were given to 10-year-old Timothy Rashmita from AYN. And GH Muralidhar, a 57-year-old senior participant from RMSC. The Fairplay Award for the Best Sportsmanship was awarded to Sub Lieutenant Chinmay Goyal from the Indian Naval Watermanship Training Center (INWTC), Kochi.

Leave a Comment